top of page
  • Gold Torch Writer

Senior Salute March 6

Updated: Mar 4, 2020

It’s that time of the year Marauders! The annual Senior Salute is March 6, 2020.

“I’m excited to just be around my class and take in the moment,” senior Erinn Pope said. “It makes me proud.”

Senior Salute is the last step seniors take before graduation. Students visit representatives of various university departments to confirm that they have paid their bills. They receive exit counseling and administrators explain to students their loan repayment obligations. Students also order their caps and gowns for the graduation ceremony and take their senior photos.

“I’m mostly excited for the fact that this will be my day to take college pictures, as well the day where I do my exit counseling with financial aid, which means I never have to go through that hassle again!” senior Ikeobi Moncree said.

Senior class President Asia Hayes said that students should be prepared for the day. “Arrive ready with your hair and makeup done,” she said. “Make sure to provide the required information.”

Though most students are excited to leave college, many admit to a sense of sadness. “It was a good four years, and it has molded me into a great, knowledgeable person,” Pope said. “I’m ready to graduate, but I will miss my university.”

Moncree feels the same way. “Things are also bittersweet, because I will miss my CSU family, as well as the communications building and the people who make it up.”

Senior Salute is scheduled for March 6, 2020, from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. on the 2nd Floor of the University Student Center Ballroom. For more information, contact Monica Copsy, the university’s records administrator at 937-376-6230. She is located in the Registar’s Office on the first floor of the Norman E. Ward Center.


By Timothy Hall Norman

Contributing Writer

Feb. 29, 2020

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New gym opens on campus

Central State University has opened a new gym on the first floor of the recently opened Marauder Community Residence Hall. The gym opened Feb. 21, 2020. It includes a workout area and a dance studio.

Career Fair March 11

It’s that time of year again. The Spring 2020 Career Fair is just weeks away. Central State students will soon have the opportunity to meet employers from throughout the region. “It’s a huge networkin

Some health services available on campus

Central State University charges students $1630 per year for health insurance. Summer school students pay $317. Many students wonder what they get in return. The University Health Center tests student

bottom of page